Pre-Licensing Education

You have one (1) year to complete the program in its entirety. In order to receive a certificate of completion for the course, you will have to complete all necessary coursework which is Part A, Part B, the course project and successfully pass the online proctored final exam (not the licensing exam) with a score of 75% or better (three attempts allowed).

Once you are registered, you will be enrolled in the program as a student within 1-2 business days. You will receive a welcome email that details how to start. The courses do not need to be purchased in any particular order, however, it is recommended that you complete Part A prior to starting Part B. This includes everything you need for completion of the program. Additional study tools may be purchased separately at a future date or may be included in a package depending on what was purchased.

Please Note: A criminal conviction may prevent an applicant from qualifying for licensure under KRS 324.045. Per Kentucky law, students are not allowed to complete more than 9 hours of coursework per day. It's the student's responsibility to track their hours. Please contact KRI with any questions.

 

Cancellation Policy

If you drop out of the course within 30 days, you will receive a refund of 75% of the registration fees paid at that time and will have to pay the full amount to re-register for the course. The refund will only be available if you did not complete the course. You are required to mail the textbooks back. Beyond 30 days, no refund is available (please keep in mind you will have 12 months to complete the course).

The box the materials are returned in must be postmarked within 60 days of receipt of the order. Please return the materials, along with the packing slip and/or a copy of the original invoice. The return information as well as the addresses are listed below.

For the MREP Textbook and Study Guide:
RECampus Returns
C/O LSC Communications
1433 Pleasant Valley Road
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

For the KRI Law Manual:
Kentucky REALTOR Institute
Attention: Nicole Knudtson
2708 Old Rosebud Road, Suite 200
Lexington, KY 40509


Reciprocity Education

* Ohio Reciprocity Course
* Tennessee Reciprocity Course
* West Virginia Reciprocity Course
* Florida Reciprocity Course

All online courses provide access to the course for one year from the date of purchase. Your completion date of the course determines the year the credit will be issued. You may review any portion of the course you have completed within your 1-year timeframe – even after you have received your certificate of completion.

To be in compliance with KREC, within the online course you will be required to complete an affidavit, take an online final exam and complete the survey at the end of the course.

Course Cancellation Policy

If you drop out of the course within 7 days of purchase, you will receive a partial refund. At that time, 75% of registration fees paid will be refunded, only if no more than ½ the course was completed. Beyond 7 days, no refund is available. If you purchased a KRI License Lawbook within a package, you are not required to mail back the book. Re-entry into the program would require registering for the courses at full price.

Please Note: A criminal conviction may prevent an applicant from qualifying for licensure under KRS 324.045. Per Kentucky law, students are not allowed to complete more than 9 hours of coursework per day. It's the student's responsibility to track their hours. Please contact KRI with any questions.


Broker Education

* Kentucky Broker Management
* Essentials of Finance
* Essentials of Investment
* Property Management
* Commercial and Investment in Real Estate
* Principles of Home Inspection: Systems & Standards v3.0

All online courses provide access to the course for one year from the date of purchase. Your completion date of the course determines the year the credit will be issued. You may review any portion of the course you have completed within your 1-year timeframe – even after you have received your certificate of completion.

To be in compliance with KREC, within the online course you will be required to complete an affidavit, take an online final exam and complete the survey at the end of the course.

Course Cancellation Policy

If you drop out of the course within 7 days of purchase, you will receive a partial refund. At that time, 75% of registration fees paid will be refunded, only if no more than ½ the course was completed. Beyond 7 days, no refund is available. Re-entry into the program would require registering for the courses at full price.


Classroom/Webinar Courses

Click the links below to view the policy and procedures or the webinar equipment requirements.

Classroom Policy and Procedures, click here.
Webinar Policy and Procedures, click here.
Webinar Equipment Requirements (Windows, macOS, and Linux), click here.
Webinar Equipment Requirements (iOS, iPadOS, and Android), click here.

Classroom Cancellation Policy
If a student cancels his/her registration, 4 or more business days before the class, a refund will be given minus a cancellation fee. The refund request MUST be submitted in writing via email to: kri@kyrealtors.com. If a student cancels his/her registration 3 business days before the class or is a no show, there will be no refund. Cancellation fees for other designation/specialty courses will be assessed on an individual basis. ALL Classroom Registrations are NOT Transferable.

Cancellation Fees
$20 per 1/2 day classroom course
$40 for a full day classroom course
$100 per GRI classroom course

We reserve the right to change classes and/or instructors when necessary. We reserve the right to cancel courses. If the course is cancelled, you will be notified and you may then transfer to another course.

 

Webinar Cancellation Policy
If a student cancels his/her registration, 4 or more business days before the class, a refund will be given minus a cancellation fee. The refund request MUST be submitted in writing via email to: kri@kyrealtors.com. If a student cancels his/her registration 3 business days before the class or is a no show, there will be no refund. Webinar Registrations for the following are NOT Transferable: CE/PLE, CORE and Professional Standards Training 

Cancellation Fee
$20 per 1/2 day webinar course
$40 for a full day webinar course
$100 per GRI webinar
$500 per GRI webinar package

 

GRI Webinar courses are transferable, unlike the standard GRI classroom courses which are NOT. If a student is scheduled to take a webinar but needs to change it to another scheduled webinar course (within the 2021 calendar year), the student must fill out the transfer form, which can be found here4 or more business days before class. Additionally, a $60 transfer fee per course must be paid. There is no option to transfer less than 4 business days before class. If another transfer must be made in the future, another form must be filled out and another transfer fee paid. We reserve the right to change classes and/or instructors when necessary. We reserve the right to cancel courses.

 

GRI Completion
The GRI designation requirements MUST be completed within a 5-year time frame. This time frame is on a rolling scale meaning courses after 5 years will expire and have to be retaken. To submit this application and obtain the GRI designation, the following must be completed:

- All 6 GRI Mandatory (GRI 100-600) courses have been completed
- 24 Hours Electives have been completed
- Certificates from electives courses (only) will be submitted with the application
- The application is filled out in it's entirety and submitted with a $45 GRI application fee

Upon completion of the program, students will need to complete the GRI application and email or mail it to KRI. KRI will then process and review the application and mail out the official certificate and pin to the designee within two weeks of receiving the application.
 

 

We reserve the right to change classes and/or instructors when necessary. We reserve the right to cancel courses. If the course is cancelled, you will be notified and you may then transfer to another course.


CE/PLE Online Courses

All online courses provide access to the course for one year from the date of purchase. Your completion date of the course determines the year the credit will be issued. You may review any portion of the course you have completed within your 1-year timeframe – even after you have received your certificate of completion.

To be in compliance with KREC, within the online course you will be required to complete an affidavit, take an online final exam and complete the survey at the end of the course.

Course Cancellation Policy

If you drop out of the course within 7 days of purchase, you will receive a full refund. If more than ½ of the course was completed a refund will not be granted. After 7 days, no refund is available.


Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education

The Kentucky REALTOR® Institute is licensed by the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education.

Complaint/Grievance Procedures

Filing a Complaint with the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education  
To file a complaint with the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education, a complaint shall be in writing and shall be filed on Form PE-24, Form to File a Complaint, accompanied, if applicable, by Form PE-25, Authorization for Release of Student Records. The form must be mailed to the following address: Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education, 500 Mero Street, 4th Floor, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601. Forms may be located at http://www.kcpe.ky.gov/.

Existence of the Kentucky Student Protection Fund
Pursuant to KRS 165A.450 All licensed schools, resident and nonresident, shall be required to contribute to a student protection fund. The fund shall be used to reimburse eligible Kentucky students, to pay off debts, including refunds to students enrolled or on leave of absence by not being enrolled for one (1) academic year or less from the school at the time of the closing, incurred due to the closing of a school, discontinuance of a program, loss of license, or loss of accreditation by a school or program.

Process for Filing a Claim Against the Kentucky Student Protection Fund
To file a claim against the Kentucky Student Protection Fund, each person filing must submit a signed and completed Form for Claims Against the Student Protection Fund, Form PE-38 and provide the requested information to the following address: Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education 500 Mero Street, 4th Floor Frankfort, Kentucky 40601. Forms may be located at http://www.kcpe.ky.gov/.

Acknowledgment for Job Placement Reporting: A school that operates a program that is intended to and only provides continuing education courses to attendees for the purpose of the attendee maintaining current licensure and a school that operates a program that is intended to and only provides pre-licensing courses to such attendees.