HOW DO I PURCHASE THE PROGRAM?

Students can purchase the program by clicking here. Once you are registered, you are enrolled immediately in the courses.


WHAT IS THE TOTAL COST OF THE PROGRAM?

The total cost of the program is listed in the pre-licensing catalog, which you can find by clicking here. The student is responsible for all fees outside of this program, which includes the background check, licensing exam, etc...


WHAT STEPS ARE NECESSARY TO COMPLETE THE COURSES WITHIN THE PROGRAM?

In order to receive a certificate of completion for the program, you will have to complete all necessary coursework, which is Part A, Part B, the course project and successfully pass the online proctored final exam (not the licensing exam) with a score of 75% or better (three total attempts allowed).


DO I HAVE AN INSTRUCTOR?

Yes, you do have an instructor and will be given that information inside the course.


WHO DO I CONTACT IF I HAVE QUESTIONS?

You can view contact information here.


WHAT IS THE REFUND AND/OR CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you drop out of the course within 30 days, you will receive a refund of 50% of the registration fees paid at the time of purchase and will have to pay the full amount to re-register for the course. The refund will only be available if you did not complete more than 1/2 the course. You are not required to mail the textbooks back, if they were apart of the package you purchased. Beyond 30 days, no refund is available (please keep in mind you will have 12 months to complete the course). For more information, make sure you view KRI's Policy and procedures are located here.


CAN I REVIEW THE COURSE MATERIAL AGAIN ONCE THE PROGRAM IS COMPLETE?

You may review any portion of the program (minus the course final exam) you have completed within your 1 year timeframe – even after you have received your certificate of completion.


HOW MUCH TIME DO I HAVE TO COMPLETE THE PROGRAM?

Students are provided access to the program for one (1) year from the date of enrollment. The program which includes Part A, Part B, the project, and the course final exam, must be completed in its entirety in that timeframe. Short extensions are available for an additional fee if needed. If you are in need of an extension, please email kri@kyrealtorinstitute.com.


DO I HAVE TO PASS A FINAL EXAM TO COMPLETE THE PROGRAM?

Yes. To complete the program (and be eligible to sit for the licensing exam), you must successfully pass an online proctored final exam. The proctoring service is available 24/7. The course exam and proctoring service is included in the program.

The exam is proctored and consists of 100 multiple choice questions. You have three total attempts to score a 75% or better and two hours to complete it. If you do not pass on the second attempt, your instructor can provide an exam review upon your request with a list of recommendations and areas of deficiencies. The instructor is available to you throughout the program. There is a 4 day waiting period per exam attempt per Kentucky license law.

If you do not pass the exam on the third attempt, you must repurchase and retake the program over again before you can sit for the course final exams. The waiting times, final exam and re-taking the program are Kentucky license law requirements. 

Note: the final exam is not the licensing exam but an exit exam for the program. The licensing exam is in addition to the course final exam.


WHAT DO I HAVE TO DO IF I DON'T PASS THE EXAM AFTER MY THIRD ATTEMPT?

If you do not pass the course final exam on the third attempt, you must repurchase and retake the course before you can sit for the exams again.


ARE THERE ADDITIONAL STUDY MATERIALS AVAILABLE?

You can find additional study tools and tips in Part B, located before the course project page. You may purchase additional study guides or materials, here.

Tip: Students have consistently stated that by understanding foundational concepts, knowing the glossary of real estate terms and reviewing the KRI license law manual, they have had better success at passing the program.


WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I COMPLETE THE PROGRAM?

After successfully completing the course final exam, required affidavit and evaluation a student will get to a completion page with instructions on how to complete the background check (fingerprints) and schedule the licensing exam with PSI. The background check must be completed and sent before the PSI exam can be scheduled. The student is responsible for all fees outside of this program, which includes the background check, licensing exam, etc...

The student will then have access to their completion certificate. You must attach the certificate of completion to your licensing application – do not lose your certificate.


WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS TO GET A REAL ESTATE LICENSE?

All of the licensing information and qualifications can be found on the Kentucky Real Estate Commission's website. In general, you must:

  • Be 18 years of age;

  • Have attained a high school diploma or GED;

  • Completed all real estate pre-license courses prior to taking the real estate examination;

  • Complete FBI criminal background check.

  • Must apply within sixty (60) days of passing your exam (PSI Licensing Exam - NOT KRI's Final Exam).


HOW DO I TAKE THE LICENSING EXAM?

Once you complete the entire pre-licensing program successfully and submitted your fingerprints, you will then need to schedule and sit for your licensing exam. The licensing exam is called the Sales Associate General and State exam.

The exam is offered through PSI (cost is $100 per attempt) and more information about the exam and testing centers can be found by clicking here.

Tip: when registering online for the licensing exam through PSI, you will need to search under "Government/State Licensing Agencies" for the correct exam.


I TOOK THE LICENSING EXAM AND DIDN'T PASS. NOW WHAT?

If you didn't pass the first attempt of the licensing exam, you can take it again. In fact, you can take it as many times as you want but keep in mind you must pay the exam fee on each additional attempt. Good news, though, you only have to retake the portion of the exam - national or state law - you failed. You have four (4) months for the retake. After that, both portions must be retaken.


WHO DO I CONTACT IF I HAVE A CONCERN OR COMPLAINT?

If you have a concern or complaint about the program, please contact us to have the matter resolved.