Nat Sanders Education Award

Nat Sanders Education Award

This award is designed to recognize the individual who has made the most significant contributions to, and exemplified leadership and service in, real estate education at either the local, state, or national level.

Special consideration will be given to contributions the nominee has made to the real estate industry in a variety of categories: teaching and instructing, curriculum and course development, authorship, committee leadership, and service.

This award was created to honor Nat Sanders, retired Executive Vice President of the Louisville Board of REALTORS®, who is widely recognized as a leader in the theory of REALTOR® professionalism through continuing education.

Nominees are judged based upon responses to all or part of the four categories on the second page of this document. You are encouraged to explain how the nominee has contributed to real estate education in as many areas that apply. When listing accomplishments, please provide explanations as to why these accomplishments exemplify service and commitment to real estate education. This award is voted on by the KRI Trustees and awarded during the annual convention.

Have an educator you would like to nominate? Applications are now available by clicking the link below.


Questions can be directed to KRI at 859-263-7377

2021 – Dennis Stilger

2020 – Jennifer Fields

2019 – Cora Henderson

2018 – Larry Disney

2017 – Jeff Ratanapool​

2016 – Dennis Stilger

2015 – Doug Myers

2014 – Harry Borders

2013 – Mike Gooch

2012 – Art Reed

2011 – Jonah Mitchell

2010 – Virginia Lawson

2009 – Mike Parker

2008 – Woodrow Wilson

2007 – Mike Gooch

2006 – Jonah Mitchell

2005 – Gale Fulton

2004 – Becky Murphy


We’re here to help! Please fill out the form, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.