Kentucky Mandatory Continuing Education Requirements
All licensees in active status are required to attend six (6) hours of continuing education courses, with three (3) hours being in real estate law. The courses must be sponsored or approved by the Kentucky Real Estate Commission (KREC). A licensee shall complete the mandatory continuing education requirement by December 31st of each calendar year. Additionally, Kentucky requires a state specific continuing education course (the Kentucky Core Course) to be completed by all active licensees subject to continuing education once every four years. Visit the KREC website for more information.
Beginning January 1, 2016, an individual obtaining their first, original Kentucky license is exempt for the first two (2) calendar years only, regardless of whether the license is issued in February or November. PLE is required during those two years. Please review the two links below for more information
Kentucky REALTOR® Member Requirements
REALTOR® Code of Ethics
As of January 1, 2017, the Code of Ethics training requirements are now two year cycles. A new two-year cycle began January 1, 2019. The deadline for this cycle is December 31, 2020.
Kentucky REALTOR® Institute has 10 business days from the date of class to report education credits to KREC. Please provide KREC a few weeks to upload that information into their system.You can look up your continuing education/Core credits and license status online through the Kentucky Real Estate Commission Database.
To get more information on the course details, fees and locations, you can view the classes here.
You can view our class schedule and/or register for classes three ways:
- Calendar View
- Course List & Registration
- To register by paper/fax, email firstname.lastname@example.org for the form. *The registration form needs to be sent 4 business days prior of the course start date.
- Register onsite (the day of class), although there’s an additional fee for CE and CORE Courses. See registration fee’s below
*By registering for any of the classroom courses, you acknowledge and agree to the terms and conditions outlined in KRI's Policies and Procedures.
To register for a class as a member:
To register for any of KRI's classroom/webinar courses or events, you will need your NRDS ID and to use the password "welcome". You can go to the website to login here.
To register for a class as a non-member:
To register for any of KRI's classroom/webinar courses or events, you will need your Logon ID and password that you created. You can go to the website to login here. If you forgot your passowrd, click on the "Forgot your password" on the website.
Don’t have a non-member account yet?
Please create an account by clicking on "Click here to create a new Non Member Account", which is located on this website, before registering for a KRI Course or event. You will be required to provide your license number. If you don’t know your license number, you can find it here.
Standard Registration Fees
Early Bird registration: Up to 2 weeks prior to course
Regular Registration: Less than 2 weeks prior to course
CE Registration Fees
- Early Bird (½ Day Class): $30
- Regular Registration (½ Day Class): $40
CORE Registration Fees
- Early Bird (Full Day Class): $60
- Regular Registration (Full Day Class): $80
GRI Classroom Registration Fees
- Early Bird: $99
- Regular Registration: $129
GRI Webinar Registration Fees
- Early Bird: $129
- Regular Registration: $149