The REALTOR® Summit

The REALTOR® Summit

Essentials: 

THE REALTOR SUMMIT IS BEING HELD AS A WEBINAR!

THURSDAY, AUGUST 27TH


Registration Check-in (Recommended Login Time):
8:30 - 9:00 a.m. EST (7:30 - 8:00 am CST)

Online Event:
9:00 - 4:40 p.m. EST (8:00 - 3:40 pm CST)
 

LOCATION:
Webinar (from the comfort of your own home or office)
 

REGISTER TODAY: CLICK HERE 
OPEN TO ALL AGENTS & BROKERS!
 

CREDIT:
This event is available for Professional Development ONLY. Allowing you to come and go as you please.


INSTRUCTIONS:
Monitors will individually let you into the event. Attendees must have their video on the whole time to ensure paid attendance, as well as their full name located on the bottom left-hand side of the video to be allowed in and out throughout the Summit. KRI Monitors will help assist attendees to adjust names if need be. Although we definitely want you to stay for the whole summit, you are welcome to leave and be allowed back in at any time.
 


MATERIAL:
All attendees will be emailed a PDF event booklet and a personalized zoom link (to log in on the day of the event) that coordinates with your registration information on August 25th
Additionally, attendees will be mailed the NEW Kentucky REALTOR® Institute License Law Manual. If you register or have registered prior to August 13th, you will receive the manual prior to the event. For any registrations after August 13th, you will receive it the manual, but it's not guaranteed to arrive before the event. Please email kri@kyrealtors.com if you need to change your mailing address from the one you originally registered with. We will need that information by August 3rd.


TEST DAY AUGUST 18TH:
If you have not used Zoom before, you can use a test link and how-to documents located below. Additionally, a Test Day will be held before the event, on August 18th with two different times available. This is to help you learn how to use the tools and ensure you can log in with no issues. The Test Day information is located below, please pay close attention to the time zones.

11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST or 10:00 am - 11:00 am CST  
https://zoom.us/j/99241741230 (test day links only)
Meeting ID: 992 4174 1230

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST or 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CST
https://zoom.us/j/97039354736 (test day links only)
Meeting ID: 970 3935 4736

Videos & Tools To Learn How To Use Zoom As An Attendee:
https://zoom.us/test (if you can't join our test day)
System requirements for iOS, iPadOS, and Android
System requirements for Windows, macOS, and Linux
https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193-Joining-a-Meeting
https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/200941109-Attendee-controls-in-a-meeting

General Information: 

The REALTOR® Summit is the blend of the two popular Summits, with a focus still being on brokers. With the market changing rapidly, it’s important to adapt and adopt, in order to give yourself a competitive edge. As Kentucky real estate brokers, managers and owners, the Kentucky REALTOR® Institute strives to offer you the most essential and current information on industry issues and trends to help your business prosper. The Summit will offer national speakers and discussion sessions to help keep you on top of your game. By attending this event, you will find answers to your questions. You can connect with the best in the industry and find ways to improve your business immediately. Now is the best time to further your real estate knowledge base.

Here are a few of the key objectives for the event: 

  • The world of iBuyers: understanding how iBuyers are changing the real estate market
  • Legislative issues that can impact real estate
  • Data Security in a Virtual Environment
  • 2020 Mortgage trends and financing options for clients
  • Hot topics in brokers risk reduction
  • E&O coverages and things not covered by your insurance
  • Understanding ethical dilemmas with advertising and social media use
Speakers: 

ABHI GOLHAR



 

3x Nationally Syndicated Radio Host, Business & Real Estate Investor

Abhi has been investing in real estate since 2002, and currently acquires performing assets in the southeast United States. He is Chief Investment Officer of Summit & Crowne, an Atlanta real estate investment firm. With a passion for the healthcare education space, Abhi has grown 4 startups with the most recent being NPHub. This startup launched in Q2 2017 and now serves 1,000+ nurse practitioner students with revenue growth projected to be $2M+ in the first 2 years in business.

His experience in radio is extensive beginning with Real Estate Deal Talk, followed by his daily, live Abhi Golhar Show on 1190 WAFS Atlanta, and subsequently being dubbed the Host of the Think Realty Podcast. He has been excerpted by CNBC, TheStreet, BankRate, and published in Forbes, Inc.,The Huffington Post, and Inman. (Abhi’s Articles) Industry magazines such as Think Realty and Private Lender often cover Abhi and his insights into the real estate industry and its happenings. Abhi speaks regularly at conferences nationwide and internationally (most notably in Shanghai) about business, entrepreneurship, and investing.

Video: NAR Path To Home Ownership
Click Here For More Videos

 

TRISTA CURZYDLO



 

(Pronounced TRIS-tah ker-ZID-lo)

Trista is a graduate of Washburn University and Washburn University, School of Law, where she was a member of the Washburn Law Journal. After serving as Assistant Legal Counsel to Kansas Governor Bill Graves, Trista joined the office of the District Attorney for the Eighteenth Judicial District of Kansas as an Assistant District Attorney assigned to the Consumer Fraud division. From 2004 to January of 2010, Trista was the Government Affairs Director and Legal Counsel for the Wichita Area Association of REALTORS® and the South Central Kansas MLS, in Wichita, Kansas. Trista is now the principal member of C4 Consulting, L.L.C. and is devoting her time to offering excellent educational opportunities for real estate licensees across the country.

LEIGH YORK



Leigh York is a third generation real estate licensee. She grew up around real estate agents and builders. Leigh loves real estate and is extremely passionate about quality education to other agents and associations… And while it may seem that Leigh lives and breaths real estate, she is also the consummate lover of Cabernets – the dryer the better, has an obsession with dark chocolate, adores Great Danes and Mastiffs, enjoys a beautiful day on the back of a Harley Davidson, and has a love affair with Randy her husband of over 20 years. Leigh is an agent, broker and previously a general manager as well. Leigh is passionate and enthusiastic about the real estate industry. Her service to the real estate industry is impactful and extensive. Over the years Leigh has served on numerous state, local and national association of REALTORS® Committees, PAGs, task forces, councils and Boards and is currently a member of the Broker/Lawyer Committee for the Texas Real Estate Commission. Leigh brings high standards and professionalism to all she does. She has been teaching real estate, professional standards and motivational classes since 2000. She is a past recipient of the, Texas REALTORS’ award for Instructor of the Year. She was also Chairperson of the 2019 NAR Professional Standards Committee as well as local REALTOR of the Year, twice! Her classes are informative, interactive and high energy. Taking a class from Leigh will give attendees industry insight, boots on the ground experience and tremendous enthusiasm for real estate!

OTHER SPEAKERS COMING SOON

Deanne Rymarowicz
Jeff Ratanapool
Cindy Grissom

 

Schedule: 

Thursday, August 27, 2020
 

8:30 - 9:00 AM EST (7:30 - 8:00 AM CST)
Registration Check-In/Login

9:00 AM - 9:05 AM EST (8:00 - 8:05 AM CST)
Welcome & Zoom Functions
Art Reed

9:05 AM - 10:00 AM EST (8:05 - 9:00 AM CST)
Data Security in a Virtual Environment
Trista Cruzydlo

10:00 AM - 10:15 AM EST  (9:00 - 9:15 AM CST)
15 Minute Break

10:15 AM - 11:15 AM EST (9:15 - 10:15 AM CST)
How iBuyers Can Make You More Money
Abhi Golhar

11:15 PM - 11:25 PM EST (10:15 - 10:25 PM CST)
10 Minute Break

11:25 PM - 11:55 PM EST (10:25 - 10:55 AM CST)
Mortgage Market Check-in 2020
Jeff Ratanapool

11:55 PM - 12:25 PM EST (10:55 - 11:25 PM CST)
Risky Business: What you need to know about E&O coverage
Cindy Grissom

12:25 AM - 1:25 PM EST (11:25 - 12:25 AM CST)
Lunch Break

1:25 PM - 2:25 PM EST (12:25 - 1:25 PM CST)
Manage Your Risk: Unique Challenges for Brokers
Deanne Rymarowicz

2:25 PM - 2:40 PM EST (1:25 - 1:40 PM CST)
15 Minute Break

2:40 PM - 3:40 PM EST (1:40 - 2:40 PM CST)
It’s Getting Hot in Here:  New Topics in Real Estate
Trista Cruzydlo

3:40 PM - 3:50 PM EST (2:40 - 2:50 PM CST)
10 Minute Break

3:50 PM - 4:40 PM EST (2:50 - 3:40 PM CST)
Aces & Eights
Leigh York

Fees: 

Registration Fees

General Registration

Early Bird Single Registration

  • Registration before 8/24/2020
$129

*Attendees that registered prior to June 19th are eligible for a full refund if KRI is notified by email (kri@kyrealtors.com) prior to July 25, 2020.
*Registration closes on 8/24/2020 at 8:00 am EST.

Cancellation Fee

Cancel Before Refund Cancellation Fee
8/24/2020 100% $80.00/attendee
Cancellations are NOT allowed after 8/24/2020

If an attendee cancels his/her registration prior to 8/24/2020, a refund will be given minus a cancellation fee. The refund request MUST be submitted in writing via email to: kri@kyrealtors.com. If an attendee cancels his/her registration after 8/24/2020, there will be no refund. Registrations are NOT Transferable

Exceptions to this policy due to extenuating circumstances may be made at the discretion of the Education Director. Please contact us if you need to cancel because of a special situation.